希俄斯(Chios Mastiha)

显示所有2结果

希俄斯(Chios Mastiha)

Chios Mastiha 是一种世界著名的口香糖,产于希腊的希俄斯岛。

希俄斯(Chios)的象征是稀有和无处不在的Mastic Gum,它维持了当地的经济,并使该岛成为世界上唯一被授权生产这种天然树脂的生产商。 Mastic Gum的生产,收集,加工和销售活动仅由Chios生产者合作社进行。

乳香树是一种天然常绿乔木(学名Pistacia lentiscus),分布于伊比利亚半岛至法国,地中海地区自土耳其至以色列均有种植。 然而,在希俄斯岛,生长着一种希俄斯岛特有的物种(Pistacia lentiscus var Chia),它生产滴胶和天然树胶,一种天然树脂,从这种树中获得。

出产口香糖的胶树只生长在希俄斯岛南部。 这棵树生长的村庄是 Lithi、Vessa、Elata、Mesta、Olympioi、Pyrgi、Armolia、Kalamoti、Patrika、Flatsia、Nenita、Vouno、Koini、Pagida、Cataract、Ekso Didima、Mesa Didima、Mermigki、Tholopotamion、Kallimasia、Neochori , Thimiana, Vaviloi, Agios Georgios Sikousis。

如何收集口香糖滴

收集胶滴并非易事。 它是在传统的实验室中完成的原来的方式。 生产者将树周围的地面弄平,并在树的某些部位开裂。 滴胶流动约 15 天后,它变得稳定并可以收集。 收集于 15 月 XNUMX 日开始,到 XNUMX 月中旬完成。 然后,将产品过筛、清洗并出售 一一清洗之后。

乳香胶作为一种生活方式

的确,希俄斯岛是希俄斯岛旅游不可分割的一部分,是一种重要的生活体验,该产品的采集过程由在该地区经营的当地合作社和企业展示给游客。

使用地点

Chios 乳香具有多种用途,这一事实使该产品得以持续生产。 最常见的用途是口香糖和糖果产品,以及滴胶液的生产。 此外,树胶油还用于制作乐器。

此外,由于其所含物质的特性,它还用于医药和制药行业。 这种稀有产品的治疗特性自古以来就广为人知,古代作家作品中广泛的叙述也证实了这一点。 详细来说,滴口香糖的用处是:

  • 在医学上,用于治疗高血压、糖尿病、胆固醇、慢性支气管炎和胃痛,以及用于制作手术线。
  • 在制药行业(在生产维生素,凝血剂中)
  • 在牙科领域,填充牙齿和闭合缝隙,制作用于保护牙齿、强化牙龈和卫生清洁口腔的牙模。
  • 在制造化妆品(洗发水,肥皂,指甲油,淋浴香皂,脱毛膏)中
  • 本质制造(香水和面霜)
  • 用于制作西班牙蜡(封蜡)和香。
  • 在饮料生产中(滴口香糖酒、茴香酒、干邑白兰地和其他希腊饮料)
  • 在壁画和油画中
  • 作为织物制造和棉制品的颜色稳定剂
  • 在生产高质量的清漆和油漆(飞机,音乐器官,家具等中使用的清漆)中
  • 作为糖果和甜点制作中的风味改良剂(土耳其软糖,口香糖,糖果,甜点,锭剂,面包,冰淇淋,面包,甜味剂)
(20)
$25.00$15.00
(7)
$24.00

Chios Mastiha 是一种世界著名的口香糖,产于希腊的希俄斯岛。

希俄斯(Chios)的象征是稀有和无处不在的Mastic Gum,它维持了当地的经济,并使该岛成为世界上唯一被授权生产这种天然树脂的生产商。 Mastic Gum的生产,收集,加工和销售活动仅由Chios生产者合作社进行。

乳香树是一种天然常绿乔木(学名Pistacia lentiscus),分布于伊比利亚半岛至法国,地中海地区自土耳其至以色列均有种植。 然而,在希俄斯岛,生长着一种希俄斯岛特有的物种(Pistacia lentiscus var Chia),它生产滴胶和天然树胶,一种天然树脂,从这种树中获得。

出产口香糖的胶树只生长在希俄斯岛南部。 这棵树生长的村庄是 Lithi、Vessa、Elata、Mesta、Olympioi、Pyrgi、Armolia、Kalamoti、Patrika、Flatsia、Nenita、Vouno、Koini、Pagida、Cataract、Ekso Didima、Mesa Didima、Mermigki、Tholopotamion、Kallimasia、Neochori , Thimiana, Vaviloi, Agios Georgios Sikousis。

如何收集口香糖滴

收集胶滴并非易事。 它是在传统的实验室中完成的原来的方式。 生产者将树周围的地面弄平,并在树的某些部位开裂。 滴胶流动约 15 天后,它变得稳定并可以收集。 收集于 15 月 XNUMX 日开始,到 XNUMX 月中旬完成。 然后,将产品过筛、清洗并出售 一一清洗之后。

乳香胶作为一种生活方式

的确,希俄斯岛是希俄斯岛旅游不可分割的一部分,是一种重要的生活体验,该产品的采集过程由在该地区经营的当地合作社和企业展示给游客。

使用地点

Chios 乳香具有多种用途,这一事实使该产品得以持续生产。 最常见的用途是口香糖和糖果产品,以及滴胶液的生产。 此外,树胶油还用于制作乐器。

此外,由于其所含物质的特性,它还用于医药和制药行业。 这种稀有产品的治疗特性自古以来就广为人知,古代作家作品中广泛的叙述也证实了这一点。 详细来说,滴口香糖的用处是:

  • 在医学上,用于治疗高血压、糖尿病、胆固醇、慢性支气管炎和胃痛,以及用于制作手术线。
  • 在制药行业(在生产维生素,凝血剂中)
  • 在牙科领域,填充牙齿和闭合缝隙,制作用于保护牙齿、强化牙龈和卫生清洁口腔的牙模。
  • 在制造化妆品(洗发水,肥皂,指甲油,淋浴香皂,脱毛膏)中
  • 本质制造(香水和面霜)
  • 用于制作西班牙蜡(封蜡)和香。
  • 在饮料生产中(滴口香糖酒、茴香酒、干邑白兰地和其他希腊饮料)
  • 在壁画和油画中
  • 作为织物制造和棉制品的颜色稳定剂
  • 在生产高质量的清漆和油漆(飞机,音乐器官,家具等中使用的清漆)中
  • 作为糖果和甜点制作中的风味改良剂(土耳其软糖,口香糖,糖果,甜点,锭剂,面包,冰淇淋,面包,甜味剂)
    你的购物车
    您的购物车是空的返回到商店

      ×

Chios Mastiha

Showing all 2 results

Chios Mastiha

Chios Mastiha is a world-famous gum mastic, produced on Chios Island of Greece.

The rare and ubiquitous Mastic Gum, the emblem of Chios, has sustained the local economy and made the island the only producer authorized to produce this natural resin in the world. The activities of producing, collecting, processing, and putting on sale of Mastic Gum are carried out only by the Chios Producers Cooperative.

The Mastic tree, an evergreen tree by nature (scientific name of Pistacia lentiscus) from the Iberian Peninsula to France, is grown all over the Mediterranean from Turkey to Israel. However, in Chios, a species-specific to Chios (Pistacia lentiscus var Chia) is grown, which produces drop gum and natural gum, a natural resin, is obtained from this tree.

The gum tree that gives drop gum grows only in the south of Chios. The villages where this tree grows are Lithi, Vessa, Elata, Mesta, Olympioi, Pyrgi, Armolia, Kalamoti, Patrika, Flatsia, Nenita, Vouno, Koini, Pagida, Cataract, Ekso Didima, Mesa Didima, Mermigki, Tholopotamion, Kallimasia, Neochori, Thimiana, Vaviloi, Agios Georgios Sikousis.

How to Collect Mastic Gum Drops

Collecting the gum drops is not an easy process. It is done in a traditional and rather laborious way. Producers smooth the ground around the tree and make cracks in certain parts of the tree. After the drop gum flows for about 15 days, it becomes stable and ready to be collected. The collection begins on August 15 and is completed by mid-September. Then, the product is sieved, washed, and offered for sale after cleaning one by one.

Mastic gum as a lifestyle

Indeed, Chios, which is an inseparable part of Chios Island tourism, and is an important life experience, the collection process of this product is shown to visitors by local cooperatives and businesses operating in the area.

Places of Use

The fact that Chios mastic gum has various uses has enabled this product to be produced continuously. The most common uses are gum and confectionery products, as well as drop gum liquor production. Also, Gum oil is used in the making of musical instruments.

In addition, it is used in medicine and the pharmaceutical industry due to the properties of the substances it contains. The therapeutic properties of this rare product have been known since ancient times, and it is confirmed by the wide narratives mentioned in the works of antiquity authors. In detail, the places where the drops of gum are used are:

  • In medicine, in the treatment of high blood pressure, diabetes, cholesterol, chronic bronchitis, and stomach pains, and in the making of surgical threads.
  • In Pharmaceutical Industry (in the production of vitamins, blood coagulants)
  • In dentistry, filling teeth and closing gaps, making dental molds made for the protection of teeth, strengthening the gums, and hygienic cleaning of the mouth.
  • In making cosmetic products (shampoo, soap, nail polish, shower soap, depilatory creams)
  • In essence making (fragrances, and face creams)
  • In making Spanish wax (sealing wax) and fragrant incense.
  • In the production of drinks (drop gum liquor, ouzo, cognac and other Greek drinks)
  • In wall paintings and painting (oil paints)
  • As a color stabilizer in fabric making and cotton products
  • In the production of high-quality varnishes and paints (planes, varnishes used in musical organs, furniture, etc.)
  • As a flavor improver in confectionery and dessert making (Turkish delights, chewing gum, sweets, desserts, lozenges, buns, ice creams, bread, sweeteners)
(20)
$25.00$15.00
(7)
$24.00

Chios Mastiha is a world-famous gum mastic, produced on Chios Island of Greece.

The rare and ubiquitous Mastic Gum, the emblem of Chios, has sustained the local economy and made the island the only producer authorized to produce this natural resin in the world. The activities of producing, collecting, processing, and putting on sale of Mastic Gum are carried out only by the Chios Producers Cooperative.

The Mastic tree, an evergreen tree by nature (scientific name of Pistacia lentiscus) from the Iberian Peninsula to France, is grown all over the Mediterranean from Turkey to Israel. However, in Chios, a species-specific to Chios (Pistacia lentiscus var Chia) is grown, which produces drop gum and natural gum, a natural resin, is obtained from this tree.

The gum tree that gives drop gum grows only in the south of Chios. The villages where this tree grows are Lithi, Vessa, Elata, Mesta, Olympioi, Pyrgi, Armolia, Kalamoti, Patrika, Flatsia, Nenita, Vouno, Koini, Pagida, Cataract, Ekso Didima, Mesa Didima, Mermigki, Tholopotamion, Kallimasia, Neochori, Thimiana, Vaviloi, Agios Georgios Sikousis.

How to Collect Mastic Gum Drops

Collecting the gum drops is not an easy process. It is done in a traditional and rather laborious way. Producers smooth the ground around the tree and make cracks in certain parts of the tree. After the drop gum flows for about 15 days, it becomes stable and ready to be collected. The collection begins on August 15 and is completed by mid-September. Then, the product is sieved, washed, and offered for sale after cleaning one by one.

Mastic gum as a lifestyle

Indeed, Chios, which is an inseparable part of Chios Island tourism, and is an important life experience, the collection process of this product is shown to visitors by local cooperatives and businesses operating in the area.

Places of Use

The fact that Chios mastic gum has various uses has enabled this product to be produced continuously. The most common uses are gum and confectionery products, as well as drop gum liquor production. Also, Gum oil is used in the making of musical instruments.

In addition, it is used in medicine and the pharmaceutical industry due to the properties of the substances it contains. The therapeutic properties of this rare product have been known since ancient times, and it is confirmed by the wide narratives mentioned in the works of antiquity authors. In detail, the places where the drops of gum are used are:

  • In medicine, in the treatment of high blood pressure, diabetes, cholesterol, chronic bronchitis, and stomach pains, and in the making of surgical threads.
  • In Pharmaceutical Industry (in the production of vitamins, blood coagulants)
  • In dentistry, filling teeth and closing gaps, making dental molds made for the protection of teeth, strengthening the gums, and hygienic cleaning of the mouth.
  • In making cosmetic products (shampoo, soap, nail polish, shower soap, depilatory creams)
  • In essence making (fragrances, and face creams)
  • In making Spanish wax (sealing wax) and fragrant incense.
  • In the production of drinks (drop gum liquor, ouzo, cognac and other Greek drinks)
  • In wall paintings and painting (oil paints)
  • As a color stabilizer in fabric making and cotton products
  • In the production of high-quality varnishes and paints (planes, varnishes used in musical organs, furniture, etc.)
  • As a flavor improver in confectionery and dessert making (Turkish delights, chewing gum, sweets, desserts, lozenges, buns, ice creams, bread, sweeteners)
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop

      ×